Cloud version does not allow us to fully customize your software because it is being shared between all its users. And every change we make for you in Cloud would appear for each other Cloud user. Instead, Private cloud is the fully standalone database and it gives us the flexibility of Desktop Version with accessibility of Cloud one.
All versions are capable to be transformed to each other. In other words, we can transform your Cloud version to Private Cloud one or Desktop and vise versa. Anytime.
The traditional way to acquire software is to purchase it outright and pay for support on an ongoing basis. This option is also available to you and may well suit your buying strategy more closely.
Some of the benefits of purchasing the software include:
- Puts you in control of your investment
- Lowers the long term costs
- Discloses the asset on the balance sheet early
- Is more cost effective
- Gives flexibility on support options
Renting the software is another business model in IT. This model allows you to use the software without thinking about how to keep your IT infrastructure alive. Also it gives you the access to your software from everywhere where you have the internet access. Basically the software provider charges you monthly, quarterly or other periodically.
Some of the benefits of renting the software include:
- Spreads your payment
- Includes full support
- Minimises your investment risk
- Includes all upgrades
- No surprises or hidden costs
There are two deletion modes: direct deletion and marking for deletion. The particular user's rights determine the availability of the modes. If direct deletion is permitted, the responsibility for any violation of infobase reference integrity lies with the administrator who has authorized the use of this mode and the user who has deleted the items referred to in the infobase.
As a rule, the system maintains reference integrity of the infobase objects: in this mode direct deletion of some system objects (such as documents) is not allowed; you can only set an object deletion mark, but you cannot delete the object. The objects are only deleted when the appropriate service procedure is carried out using Delete Marked Objects from the Administration module if this operation is available to the specific end user.
To set a deletion mark for an item, place the cursor to the row containing the item and select More - Mark for deletion /Unmark for deletion.
To unmark an item in a list for deletion, position the cursor in the row containing the previously marked item and select More - Mark for deletion /Unmark for deletion. A conventional icon located in the leftmost column of the list will be changed. The commands to mark and unmark for deletion may also be available in the forms of objects from the More menu.